Social media is an inseparable part of our lives. We spend many hours posting a photo, write on Twitter, and comment on others’ opinions. Because of that, we are not able to spend quality time with our family and loved ones. Thus, some users gave a break or delete their accounts to decrease their social media usage. Besides that, other users can be very addicted to it. To quit this addictive habit, also they might prefer to delete their account for a while. Twitter is a unique platform that you can express your feelings and opinions through words whenever you want. If your personal account is not closed, everybody welcomed to comment on your post or retweet it by that you can draw attention from strangers. This popularity race sometimes puts pressure on people in their daily lives. You can get rid of this feeling by taking a break as well
We have to remind you that the first step of deleting your account is actually by deactivating it. Deactivation on your accounts lasts 30 days. After the time is finished, your account will be deleted and your username cannot be seen in the search section on the site. Deactivation also gives you a second chance for using your account. If you decide to reactivate your account, the only step you need to do is log in within 30 days on your account.
So let’s find out how can you delete your account by following these easy steps.
When you opened your account from the Twitter app click on the three dots which is more icon. You will see Settings and Privacy from the menu. After clicking on this section, you must choose your account tab. Later that, read the account deactivation information and click on to Deactivate option. You need to enter your password and confirm it by clicking the Deactivate account button.
If your account will open on a different phone or pc, the system reactivates it. Due to delete it, you need to log out from every device.