If you see a text on your WhatsApp conversation as “This Message was Deleted”, this means your friend has removed his/her message to you. Sender can remove messages in an hour on WhatsApp. There is a feature called “delete for everyone” on the WhatsApp. When people send a message accidentally or when they send a message which they don’t really mean to, they can prefer to delete those messages for everyone. There is a deadline for this for an hour on the application. 1 hour later, you can only delete the message for yourself on the application.
Any user can use this feature of the application. We are also going to tell you how to do that on here.
How to Turn a Message as This Message was Deleted on WhatsApp
- Run WhatsApp messenger.
- Open a chat from your feed.
- Tap and hold onto the message that you want to delete.
- Select delete from the menu which will appear just after you press on message.
- Select delete for everyone.
Can Other People Still See Actual Message Instead of This Message was Deleted
There is some applications which can log to notifications. Depending to notification preference of other person, he can see some part of your message through those notification log apps or they can see full version of your message. However most people don’t have those applications to see deleted message of WhatsApp. So I wouldn’t worry about this much.
Meaning of This Message was Deleted on WhatsApp
We have told you what does this message was deleted mean on WhatsApp application on this page. You can also find a good guide to how to use this option on your Android and iPhone devices. If you want more detailed information on this, please don’t hesitate to ask us. We are going to provide more information about similar issues on WhatsApp near future!