If you do not want to save pictures, videos and any kind of documents of a WhatsApp group on your iPhone device, you will need to disable that feature for the group. If you don’t know how to do it, you will find the guideline here with pictures. If you would like to disable autosave at all, please click here to learn how to do it through our step by step guideline. If you ever want to save pictures, videos or docs to your device manually, our guideline will also help you about that. Please don’t hesitate to ask questions, if you have any…
Disabling Auto Media Save of WhatsApp Group on iOS Devices
Please do the following steps to disable the auto save:
1-) Run WhatsApp on your iPhone or iPad device.
2-) Open the group chat that you want to disable auto saving.
3-) Tap on the group name as we have shown at the picture below.
4-) Tap on “Save Media to Camera Roll” button.
5-) You will see three selections at the menu which will appear on WhatsApp Messenger. “Default (On)” is your setting which you have made in WhatsApp Settings for media saving, “Always” will save the media which has been shared on the group, “Never” will never save all media and documents. You will need to select “Never” to disable auto saving.
You are done! Now you will never save images and documents which has been shared on that group. If you ever change your mind, you can change settings of that group with selecting “Default (On)” or “Always” options. If you have any questions, please comment this page.