You do not want to use your WhatsApp account now and you would like to delete it at all from your phone and database of WhatsApp? You will find a nice guide for removing your account from the application. We will also provide some screenshots for each steps. They are located just below of steps, we recommend you to check them all before you do steps. Let us begin to tell you how to do all these steps.
How to Delete WhatsApp Account on iPhone (Step by Step with Pictures)
You will need to do following steps to remove your account on WhatsApp on iOS devices. You can follow similar steps for other iOS devices. There is not much difference.
1-) Run WhatsApp on your iPhone or iPad.
2-) Tap on “Settings” button at the bottom of the application.
3-) Now you will need to tap on “Account” section on settings page.
4-) Tap on “Delete My Account” on Account page.
5-) Now, type the phone number that we have marked below and then type on “Delete My Account” button. (Written with red text. Please see the picture below.)
You are done. Now, your account has been removed from WhatsApp.
What Information will be Removed After WhatsApp Account Removal
These information will be removed after you removed your account:
1-) All your account information will be removed from WhatsApp at all.
2-) Your profile picture will be removed and no one will able to access it again.
3-) All WhatsApp groups you have created will be removed.
4-) You will be removed from all WhatsApp groups you have joined.
5-) Your message history will be removed but if you have any backup, you will able to recover them anytime.
See Also: WhatsApp Cloud Backup on iPhone