If you would like to disable your last seen status on WhatsApp, you will find an easy guideline on here for iPhone 4, 4s, 5, 5c, 5s, 6, 6 Plus, 6s, SE, 7, 8, X. You should not forget that once you hide your last seen status on WhatsApp, you will not able to see others last seen status too. You won’t also be fully invisible. People (who you haven’t blocked) will be able to see your online status on the app. If you cannot see someone’s online status or his/her last seen status, it is highly likely that you have been blocked by him/her. If you hide your last seen status to people, they may think that you have blocked them for a short while. (When they send a message to you or if you message them, there won’t be any problem though). Let’s tell you how to do that on iPhone.
Disable Last Seen Status in WhatsApp on iPhone and iPad
You do not need to do much for disabling your Last Seen status. Just do the following steps:
- Run WhatsApp Messenger on your iPhone or iPad devices.
- Tap on Settings (cog icon) from the bottom menu.
- Tap on Account from the menu.
- Tap on Privacy.
- Tap on Last Seen.
- Select “Nobody”.
What will Happen if You Disable Last Seen
You are done, no one will see your latest online time, however you won’t also see other people’s latest online time on WhatsApp now. If you don’t want it and want to see last seen time of people, you can get this option back with select “Contacts” at the steps above. If you are having trouble with this settings of WhatsApp Messenger, please let us know. We will try help you as soon as possible. If you are using Android, you can read how to hide last seen status on How to Chat Online too. This will be a useful guide for Android users.
You couldn't resolve the problem or error? You can feel free to ask us.
Visit Support Forums
You can get help from expert users on forums and get a faster answer.